Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia assures to support the expansion of Hyderabad Airport


Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia assures to support the expansion of Hyderabad Airport

As Telangana is emerging as an economic hub in the country and the growing passenger traffic to Hyderabad from various countries, Union Civil Aviation Minister Jyotiraditya Scindia has promised complete support for the expansion and development of Hyderabad International Airport. He has also promised to help to set up six more airports as requested by the State government.


The Union Minister, who was in Hyderabad to participate in various development programmes, called on Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao at Pragathi Bhavan on Saturday. The Chief Minister hosted a lunch in honour of him.


During the meeting, Rao highlighted to Scindia that Telangana, including Hyderabad, continued to grow as a business hub, IT hub, health hub and tourism hub. Rao requested the Union Minister to improve the air connectivity from the Hyderabad International Airport to various countries as Telangana is developing into an economic growth centre and Hyderabad is becoming an international city.


Responding to the requests from the State government, Scindia said the Hyderabad international airport needed further development and expansion keeping in view the future needs. He assured the State government of complete support in this regard. He explained that the Airports Authority of India will take measures to commence ATR operations from Warangal (Mamunur) airport, one of the six proposed airports in Telangana. Further, technical clearance will be given for the Jakranpalli airport in Nizamabad district. He also said his ministry would examine and monitor the establishment of an airport in Adilabad district with support from the Indian Air Force.


The Union Minister guaranteed the Chief Minister that the matter would be re-examined and necessary action would be taken regarding the landing and take-off of small aircraft at Pedapalli (Basanth Nagar), Kothagudem, Devarakadra (Mahbubnagar).


Ministers KT Rama Rao, Vemula Prashanth Reddy, Mohd Mahmood Ali, MP J Santosh Kumar, G Ranjith Reddy, Government Chief Advisor Rajiv Sharma, Union Civil Aviation Secretary Pradeep Singh Kharola and Joint Secretary Amber Dubey, Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar, Special Chief Secretary K Ramakrishna Rao, Principal Secretary (Transport) Sunil Sharma, CM Principal Secretary S Narsing Rao, Secretaries Smita Sabharwal, Rajsekhar Reddy, GMR Group Chairman Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao and others participated.


Copyright www.mybrandbook.co.in @1999-2021 - All rights reserved.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Kalinga Digital Media Pvt. Ltd. is prohibited.
Other Initiatives : www.varindia.com | www.spoindia.org