India information technology (IT) Associations 2015

IT Associations have come a long way in playing a significant role in the uplift of the channel community in India and their role is essentially for the growth & development of the IT Hardware and software industry in India and has emerged as a strong & effective mouthpiece of the industry, spread across the geography of the country. The contribution made by various Associations formed across the length and breadth of the country can be ascertained from the role they have played right from the evolution of the channel ecosystem to that of keeping a tab on the conduct of the channel partners for the betterment for the growth of the industry by Increasing penetration of ICT and the usage in the country.

More than 30,000 resellers in the emerging Metros, Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III cities in India are today an established supply chain business across the country and deal with the hardware and software products.

The increase in IT investments by Indian SMEs indicates constant progress in business maturity levels. Investments from the mid-market segment is expected to grow at a significant rate of 20 per cent. IT spending to reach $73.3 Billion in 2015 and India to be the third largest IT market In Asia/Pacific by 2016. Going forward, IT Associations have a major role and in fact gone to the extent of taking a call against partners who have engaged in frivolous practices. Examples are galore that several IT associations have done a commendable job in exceeding the expectations and taking up activities which place them on a pedestal high in public eye. In an attempt to recognize their role, Brand Book lists some of the leading Associations from across different states, who have been in the market for quite some time and delivering instant results.


Security Promotion Group of India (SP)

Chairman :Shri.SanjeevSehgal

Contact : 011-42111609

Website :

Progressive Channel Association of IT (PCAIT), Delhi

Chairman: Shri. Rishi Kumar Malhotra

Contact- ( )

Website :

East Delhi Computer Traders Association (EDCTA),Delhi

President- Shri.PawanWalecha

Contact- 9810075760

Computer Media Dealers Association (CMDA), Delhi

President : Shri.PuneetSinghal

Contact : 011-25703623

Website –

Punjab Association of Computer Traders (PACT)

President : Shri.Gurpreet Singh Sunny

Contact : 9876485667 (

Website :

Jalandhar Computer Dealers Association (JCDA), Jalandhar

President : Shri.Amarjit Singh

Contact -Â 9317927979 (

Website –

Rajasthan Computer Traders Associations (RCTA), Jaipur

President : Shri.SugreevSingh Ranawat

Contact – 9414072413 (

Website –

Ghaziabad Computer Association

President :Shri.Gopal Sharma

Contact – 0120-4313521


Jodhpur Computer Dealers Association (JCDA), Jodhpur

President :Shri.Basant Mehta

Contact : 9829021253 (

Website –

Association of Computer Entrepreneurs (ACE), Ludhiana

President :ShriGurpreet Singh Sunny

Contact – 0161 – 2401128 (98764 85667)


Kanpur Computer Dealers Association (KCDA)

President- ArunBhargav

Contact- N/a

Uttaranchal IT Trade Association (UITTA), Dehradun

President :Shri. Lalan Singh

Contact – 9837128256



Computer Association of Eastern India (COMPASS), Kolkata

President : Shri.PawanJajodia

Contact – 033 – 22813609/ 9831014294

Website –

Jamshedpur Information Technology Association (JITA), Jamshedpur

President :Shri. Amitabh S. Vidyarthy

Contact : 9334963349 , 0657-2230284 (

Website –

North East Traders’ Association (NECTA), Guwahati

President :Shri.Pawan Kr. Agarwala

Contact – (0361)2606615, 9435047633, (0361)2606614

IT Association of Orissa (ITAO),Bhubaneswar

President :Shri.Arun Kumar Dey

Contact : 0671-2334365,9437033436

Website –

Bihar IT Association (BITA)

President :Shri.ArunRungta

Contact :09835279753, 0612-2222435

Website –

Confederation of Indian IT Associations (CIITA)

President :.Shri.B. Hari

Contact : 91-33-2281 3609 / 10, 9830031055

Website –

IT Dealers Association of Siliguri (ITDAS), Siliguri

President : Shri.RajeshRathi

Contact – 9832023324



Computer Traders Association of Ujjain

President : Shri.Shailendra Gandhi

Contact :Â 0734-2517406


Goa IT Business Association (GIBA)

President : Shri.NagrajPrabhu

Contact : (

Gwalior Computer Traders Association

President : Shri.RamNagori

Contact- 9301100200.

Infotech Software Dealers Association (ISODA)

President : Amarnath Shetty

Contact : 91-9821041170 (

Website -Â www.isoda.inTrade Association of IT (TAIT), Mumbai


Contact :011-32950854 / 9821288825

Website –

Vidharbha Computer Manufacturers & Dealers Welfare Association (VCMDWA), Vidharba

President : Shri.PrashantUgemuge

Contact : 9822200145 (Â


Computer & Media Dealers Association, Pune (CMDA), Pune

President : Mr. AniruddhaMenavlikar

Contact -Â Â 9890047232, (

Website –

Association of System Integrators and Retailers in Technology (ASIRT)

Chairman:ShriChetan Shah

Contact No- 22-66122000

Website –

Federation of Information Technology Association of Gujarat

President : Shri.Yogesh Thakkar

Contact : 9824066777


Baroda IT Association (BITA), Vadodara

President : Shri.Rajesh Mehta

Contact – 9825046479

Website –

Ahmedabad Computer Merchants Association (ACMA), Ahmedabad

President : Shri.KishorNagecha

Contact -Â 9377383838

Website –

Infotech Software Dealers Association (ISODA), Mumbai


Contact – 9821041170

Website –

Ankleshwar Bharuch IT Association (ABiTA), Ankhleshwar

President :Shri.JigneshKayastha

Contact : 9825512402(

Website –

Madhya Pradesh Telecom & Computer Traders Association (MPTCTA), Indore

President : Shri.Manish Goyal


Website –

South Gujarat Information Technologist Association

President : Shri.Manish Gandhi

Contact : 261-2479757, 98241 47003 / 98247 51500 ( )

Website –



Association for Computer Traders Trichy (ACT-T), Trichy

President : Shri.K.Suresh Kumar

Contact : 9842476101 (

Website –

Association for IT (AIT), Bangalore

President : Shri.Satya Prasad

Contact -9900022000 (

Website –

All Kerala IT Dealers Association (AKITDA)

President : Shri.James Joseph

Contact : 9847060799 (

Website –

Computer and Media Society (CAMS), Madurai

President :Shri. R. Rajkumar

Contact : 98431 53693

Website –

Coimbatore Information Technology Association,( CITA ),COIMBATORE

President :Shri. N ANAND

Contact – 9443325954

Website –

Delta Information Technology Traders Association (DITTA)

President :Shri.S.P.Akilan

Contact – 9842420661

G-10 Computer Dealers Association, Chennai

President : Shri. Prakash D Banda

Contact : N/A

Information Technology Traders Association (ITTA-P), Puducherry

President : Shri.D.SoundaraPandian

Contact – (0413) 2227207,

Website –

KanyaKumari District Computer Dealers Association,( KKDCDA ),NAGARCOIL

President :Shri.Manikandan T.K.

Contact : 9626252101

e-mail –

Karur IT Association (KITA),KARUR


Contact-Â 9344807228(

Website –

Malabar IT Dealers Association (MITDA),CALICUT

President :Shri. Thomson Chacko

Contact : 9288880077

Website –

Tirupur Information Technology Association (TITA), Tirupur

President :Shri.JosephMelkis Raja

Contact – 9843020381 (

Website –

Confederation of IT Associations (CONFED – ITA)

President : Shri.M.Senthil Kumar

Contact – 95001 33330 (

Website –